Hollow Shell but Still Awesome

So I went to a fantastic book signing last night to support my friend and author C.B. Lee 

 

Her new book, pictured above, is AH-MAY-ZING. You should totally buy a copy & find out how great it is. Like at your local bookstore or, you know, Amazon

Normally walking into a situation where I only know 2 people (Lee, as well as another bookish friend who came with) I would have JUMPED at the chance to walk the room, ask everyone how they know Lee, had they read her other book and just really kicked ass on the shmoozing side of things. 

That did not happen with me.

 My friend did, however, and I am so happy she was able to make the connections she did.

It made me realize I’ve come a long way to be able to go to this event… And a little down that I’m not like that right now. 

Thankfully I confessed to my friend about it (especially since I told her I needed to get out of the store before we left) and her understanding and… I dunno. Just being there helped me steer my thoughts towards the good bits. 

I’m still having a bit of a pity party for myself at the moment, but honestly when you look as fabulous as I did that evening, what can I complain about? 

Leave a Reply

