Hello Insomnia, My Old Friend

I can’t tell if the fact that I am still mostly conscious and functioning is because I can’t put the urge to complete ALL THE THINGS to rest or if it’s the 14 shots of espresso I have consumed today– although no caffeine was consumed after my strict 2p curfew. 


I am feeling a tad adrift again having finished another fabulous book, and my knitting is coming along swiftly and far better than I could have hoped for. In fact, I relish the fact that I gain skill and speed with each new knitting project. 

Yet my mind cannot find peace. It’s like I’m in a calm, stable mindset and part of my brain is trying to find something to panic about. 

It’s more than a little frustrating, to say the least. And of course being so critical of oneself is counter productive… 

Lord help me I’m raving like a madwoman. 

… And I just spent the better part of 10 minutes looking as 19th century insane asylum photos. 

Oh joy. 


Leave a Reply

